Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
July 1 2009 3 01 /07 /July /2009 20:13
http://srv07.admin.over-blog.com/index.php?module=admin&action=blog:index&ref_site=5&nlc__=941246471606

Who said Blacks can't speak English? Thatha!!!

 

Sibusiso drives his Gusheshe into a service station, clad in shorts,

All-Stars, funky beard and i-spoti (small hat). He hands the coloured

attendant the keys complete with a beautiful Tupac keyring:

Sbu:"Gcwalisa mfethu, i-Super" (Gcwalisa means fillup the tank!)

Attendant:"How much?"

Sbu:"hayi bo, ngithe gcwalisa!" - meaning, hey I said fill up the tank!

Attendant:"I only speak English!"

Sbu:"No problem. Good day to you Sir. I currently feel a profound desire

to replenish the propellant of my motorized vehicle. Therefore, I

cordially request you to transfer, from your subterranean reservoir, a

sufficient quantity of the combustible fluid of the highest octane

rating to fill the appropriate receptacle of the said means of

perambulation to the brim."

Attendant:"Heh?"

Sbu: "Do you have a problem Sir? I thought you said you spoke only

English?"

Attendant: "English? That is not English!"

Sbu:"My dear Sir, are you veritably attempting to insinuate that you do

not even recognise the language which you allege to be your singular

means of communication?"

Attendant:"Heh?"

THATHA S'BU...

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : easy the nerd's
  • : expression***** music, computing,comedy, lifestyle and Misc
  • Contact

Links